top of page

Bye bye Mayrhofen

Sadly and very reluctantly we're heading home from Mayrhofen. It's been a great season, the Zillertal valley and the whole of the Tirol region is awesome and I'll definitely be coming back next year!

The last couple of weeks have been super fun, after the park in Mayrhofen became way too slushy to ride we headed down the valley to Kaltenbach and further afield to Stubai. Kaltenbach still had perfect conditions until the end of the season and their kickers were on point! After avoiding kickers all season as Mayrhofen has some fabulous pipes, boxes and rails, it was about time to start getting back on them and to my surprise I had a lot of fun and even learnt a new trick, mute 3. I'm really happy to get stoked on kickers again and I'm looking forward to training more at Hemel Snow Centre this summer!

Stubai Glacier has an awesome set up at the moment which meant we could get loads of tricks on film (check out my season edit!). I had a lot of attempts at a blind 4 off a pipe but sadly couldn't quite get it in the 2 days we were there, another trick to practice at The Snow Centre!

Overall, we had a fabulous time this season, travelling to competitions, training in every park in the valley and having loads of fun! I was really happy to have finished 8th Overall in the Q Parks ranking with an invitation to the final, pretty gutted to not be able to go but hopefully I'll be able to next season!

Check out my season edit here: https://vimeo.com/93138632

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page