top of page

Mayrhofen so far...

It's been a busy couple of months in the Zillertal Valley, we spent the beginning of the season at Kaltenbach about 20 minutes along the valley from Mayrhofen where the park and kicker were super dooper big already and more recently, at the Penken park training super hard and trying to get those needed shots!

The first comp of the season was a rail jam at the beginning of February in a resort in Germany called Nesselwang... interesting name! The set up was very creative; a stairset, a butter box, then a wallride or weird stall/curve rail/hidden down bar. The first two features were great, I did a Chris Brown (front switch up, front 270 out) on the stairset down box followed by switch 2 on 2 off the box but I sadly couldn't get the speed after an alley-oop on the wallride to hit the tube at the bottom. Really pleased to have come 6th Overall considering. It was pretty amusing to see Joe Hides do a rodeo 5 off the side of the final feature, through the barriers and into the crowd!

Towards the end of February, I took part in the Q Parks Girls Shred Sessions at Penken Park. It was an awesome day with a bunch of like-minded girls! I was super stoked and it meant I got my front 4 off back on my new longer Liberty skis and hopefully get the shot for the edit which should come out soon.

Yesterday (8th March), was the most recent competition, Q Parks Hochkonig. The set up was pretty big, there were 2 kickers (12m followed by 14m), a GIANT down-flat-down bar or a rainbow box and finally an elephant box (like a rainbow but with a longer down part at the end). I was so happy to have come 3rd and get on the podium! It has also showed me what I need to do to step up for the next one.

Loads more comps coming up and filming so I'll be sure to keep you all updated.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page